Workout Wednesday-Beginner/Intermediate Weight Lifting Routine

31 Jul

Hello, hello! I am linking up with Megan today for Workout Wednesday. It’s perfect timing because I am off today (until I start my new job next week), and I have recently started a new workout plan that I want to share. The plan that I’m on was created for me by my hubby who is an aspiring personal trainer. He is in the process of studying for the exam and he works out six days a week. So proud of him!

I would say I am in the beginner/intermediate level in the fitness world. My main goal right now is to put on some muscle. I have lost a lot of fat recently by eating clean, and now I want to get strong. My plan is to start lifting weights three times per week. I will start with small and work my way up to heavier weights so I don’t injure myself. I have picked a Tues, Thurs, Sat schedule. This is my Tuesday routine which targets chest, shoulders, and triceps.

Workout Routine

 

See below for routine with links to each exercise:

Tuesday   —   Chest/Shoulders/Triceps

Bench Press – 3 sets
How to video

Dumbbell Flys – 3 sets
How to video

Dumbbell Shoulder Press – 3 sets
How to video

Dumbbell Lateral Raises – 3 sets
How to video

Dumbbell Front Raises – 3 sets
How to video

Dumbbell Upright Rows – 3 sets
How to video

Dumbbell Tricep Kickbacks – 3 sets
How to video

I take a 30-45 second break between sets and I do reps of 10. This is the first week of the routine, and I am really enjoying it so far. I will post the other two days of my routine soon! Let me know if you want to join me in my routine. We could help keep each other accountable. 😉

What types of work outs do you enjoy?

I workout

heartsig

3 Responses to “Workout Wednesday-Beginner/Intermediate Weight Lifting Routine”

  1. fiegen62 July 31, 2013 at 11:46 AM #

    So awesome! Looks similar to Old school training program I have…

    Becky

  2. Shannon July 31, 2013 at 12:02 PM #

    Way to go Momma! I so need your motivation and I have a gym membership I hardly ever use.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stenciled Canvas ~ Meet Natalee from Eat Nap Play - September 14, 2013

    […] I like to blog about many different thing including family, healthy living (including recipes and fitness) and crafting. I also enjoy the occasional beauty product post and giveaway post. Today, I am going […]

Leave a Reply

