Happy Happenings

27 Jul

What happy moments are going on in your life lately? I like sharing mine from time to time. Here are some of them…

IMG_4577

I am having a hard time believing how big my little baby is getting. He is becoming a little boy, and it’s happening toooo fast! He loves the park–loves to explore, swing, and get dirty. He’s ALL boy for sure!

IMG_4574

Being ALL boy means getting hurt every now and then. This was his first scraped knee. I think I took it harder than he did. He’s a tough little guy!

IMG_4563

Do you see that piece of fruit?! ? This is the nectarine tree my hubby bought me for our first wedding anniversary almost two years ago. It has started producing fruit, and it’s actually quite tasty. Little Mr. loves it too!

IMG_4550

Speaking of tasty things, I made some Paleo chocolate chip cookies the other night, and they were AMAZING!! I’ll be making them again soon. I just need to go buy some more almond flour…

IMG_4520

Another tasty dish that makes me happy is bison burgers with sweet potato fries. MMM MMM!

IMG_4517

Look at this dirty little stinker! We took him to the beach again, and he loved it. This time he enjoyed the water too. He walked down to it all by himself and didn’t get afraid of it like the time before. I’m a happy momma! Can’t wait to take him again. Maybe tomorrow!

IMG_4500

I’m back at it! Working out 3-4 times a week. I’m slowly starting to build up a routine and keep my focus. I always feel better when I work out regularly which is the number one reason I do it. Secondly, I would like to build some muscle and be in the best shape I can be. I’ll have to post my routine soon so you can join me! You in? 😉

IMG_4482

These eggs make me happy too. I love eggs, especially organic, farm fresh eggs. These eggs were given to me by a coworker in exchange for working one of his Saturday shifts. Aren’t they pretty? I wish I had some chickens!

These are some of the happy happenings in my life right now. In between the work and stress of life, I try to find and focus on the happy times. What kind of happy things are going on in your life? I’d love to hear about them!

heartsig

7 Responses to “Happy Happenings”

  1. Aubrey July 28, 2013 at 7:52 AM #

    That is so exciting about that nectarine tree! What a nice gift your husband gave you. I’ve never had a nectarine tree. But I remember when I got my lemon tree and months passed but I kept watering it and one day some lemons started growing. It’s funny how something so simple and natural is so exciting.

    • eatnapplay July 28, 2013 at 10:56 AM #

      It sure is! I have found that the most simple things can bring the most joy sometimes. 🙂

      • Aubrey July 28, 2013 at 11:25 AM #

        I couldn’t agree more – the simple life is where it’s at.

  2. veronica July 31, 2013 at 2:28 PM #

    I wish we could have chickens as well (but it’s not aloud in our suburb of Chicago!) those are some beautiful eggs! OK,, how do you make your sweet potato fries? They look fantastic! Mine always turn out either soggy or burned…

    • eatnapplay August 1, 2013 at 11:05 AM #

      Awe, sad you can’t have chickens. 😦
      To make my sweet potato fries, I put a light coat of olive oil on them and bake at 450 for 12 mins, flip them over and bake for another 8-10 mins. Good luck! Hope they turn out better for you next time. 🙂

  3. leelee July 31, 2013 at 6:51 PM #

    That is totally awesome that you have a nectarine tree in your backyard.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stenciled Canvas ~ Meet Natalee from Eat Nap Play - September 12, 2013

    […] my adventures and connecting with others. I like to blog about many different thing including family, healthy living (including recipes and fitness) and crafting. I also enjoy the occasional beauty […]

Leave a Reply

