Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream Review

9 Jul

I am loving my new Olay Fresh Effects BB cream. It’s perfect for summer because it is light and breathable. I don’t wear make-up often, but when I do, I want something that looks and feels natural. This stuff fits the bill. I am using the light-to-medium color option, and it evens out my skin tone nicely. There is also a fair-to-light option.

Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream

My favorite thing about this BB cream is the smell. I can’t stand the smell of sunscreen on my face, but this doesn’t smell like it at all. It smells clean and fresh. The only thing I don’t really like about it is that it makes my forehead kind of shiny. I have combination skin, so I think it may be giving me a little too much moisture in some of my already oily areas. It definitely delivers on the moisture though which is not a bad thing. I’d rather my skin be getting too much of it than not enough.

This product will run you anywhere from $11-$15. Walmart or Target sell it for the lower end price. Since I don’t wear make-up everyday, it’s kind of hard for me to judge whether the price is worth it or not. I’d guess that it would probably last a good month or so if you were to use it daily, so it’s probably a decent price point.

To sum it up, here are the pros and the cons:

Pros:

lightweight coverage
UV protection-SPF 15
moisturizes
smells great

Cons:

not great for oily skin

contains parabens

Have you tried this product? What do you think about it?

I was given this item by Influenster for review.

heartsig

Follow me on Instagram 

Follow me on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

