Happy Happenings and a 4th of July Recap

5 Jul

How was your holiday yesterday? Ours was nice. We hung out with family and went to the pool for a bit. I tried out a new recipe for a Paleo coconut cream pie. I added berries to make it festive. It was pretty good even though I totally forgot to make the whipped cream topping. Whoopsies! Haha. Oh well,maybe next time I will add that layer instead of the berries. 😉 Here’s the recipe if you want to try it. It was pretty easy to make and tasted great! The only thing I regret is only getting one piece.

Paleo Coconut Cream Pie from Eat Nap Play

Passed out after a long day

This is what happened after our long day away from home. Little Mr. didn’t want to nap at his Auntie’s house, so he passed out on the way home. He’s so cute when he’s sleeping!

Paleo BLT Breakfast

Here’s another yummy recipe that I recently tried. It’s called the BLT breakfast. It was a nice rendition to the traditional bacon and eggs breakfast.

SLDesigns necklace

I’m excited to have won another Instagram giveaway for a beautiful necklace. This necklace is from SLDesigns. Their jewelry is unique and one of a kind. I’ve already added a few pieces to my Christmas list. It’s not too early, right? I think they may be having another giveaway soon, so be sure to follow them on Instagram if you’d like to win!

Make Your Own Coconut Water

I’m thrilled that Kellie from Nest of Posies featured my coconut water recipe on her blog recently. She added berries and took awesome pictures. Check out her post here. And here is my original post with the recipe.

Cheers! Wine and a wine barrel plant stand

Ahh, it’s time to relax and enjoy the weekend. It was great having yesterday off, but I was thinking it was Monday all day today. My days are all mixed up! So glad to have a couple more days off to unwind.  Cheers to the weekend!

How was your week and your 4th of July?

heartsig

5 Responses to “Happy Happenings and a 4th of July Recap”

  1. Michele July 7, 2013 at 2:11 PM #

    Love all of your pictures and that water looks so refreshing. Off to check out the recipe.

    • eatnapplay July 7, 2013 at 2:30 PM #

      Thank you!! Hope you enjoy it. 😉

  2. Amanda Estrada July 7, 2013 at 4:53 PM #

    The necklace is BEAUIFUL..I will have to check out their designs 🙂
    Amanda

    Rock Stars At Work

  3. Cristina July 8, 2013 at 10:47 AM #

    That pie sounds pretty good! I’m interested in making it for my sister. She loves coconut lately. I’m curious if you used the arrowroot powder that the recipe calls for.

    • eatnapplay July 8, 2013 at 7:38 PM #

      Yes, I used the arrowroot powder. I found it at Sprouts if you have those around you. I’m sure most health food stores have it. Hope your sis likes it!

Leave a Reply

