What I Ate-A Week’s Worth of Healthy Dinners

2 Jul

Last week was a tough week for me. The days were long, daunting, and stressful. Little Mr. woke up 2-3 times each night (teething is no fun for anyone!) and work was nightmarish. Through the stressful week, I found therapy in cooking. I cooked dinner every night this week (and Hubby helped most nights). I found most of the recipes online at Paleo Plan. I do not eat a strictly Paleo diet, but I’d say I am “practically Paleo”. The exceptions are that I eat rice, beans, and gluten free bread on occasion. I do enjoy Paleo recipes, and I found many yummy ones on this site. Here’s the meals I made this past week:

Monday: Mediterranean Chicken with Artichoke Quinoa Salad

Mediterranean Chicken-Capers, Tomatoes, Kalamata Olives

Mediterranean Chicken with Artichoke Quinoa

Tuesday: Italian sausage links with brown rice, black beans and a spinach salad

Spinach Salad with Strawberries, Tomato, Avocado, and Mushrooms by Eat Nap Play

Wednesday: Lime-Cilantro Pork and Sauteed Veggies with Lemon and Basil

Lime Cilantro Pork with Lemon Basil Veggies by Eat Nap Play

Thursday: Cilantro Turkey Burgers on a lettuce “bun” topped with avocado and red onion with sweet potato fries

Cilantro Turkey Burgers

Healthy Burger Toppings

Simple Sweet Potato Fries from Eat Nap Play

Friday: Spaghetti squash with Turkey Vegetable Meatballs and Vodka Sauce

Spaghetti Squash with Turkey Vegetable Meatballs by Eat Nap Play

My favorite of all these meals were the Cilantro Turkey Burgers. They were very flavorful and juicy. We will definitely be adding this meal to our arsenal. The Mediterranean Chicken is great too and really simple to make. I hope these recipes give you some healthy dinner options to try. Leave a comment and let me know how you like them. Enjoy!

heartsig

Linking up with:
pinkwhenlinkup

Leave a Reply

