Hello, Monday…

1 Jul

Hello, Monday.

Why are you robbing me of my weekend? I don’t want to go back to work already!! It was a great weekend, and I just don’t won’t it to end. Wah!!! 😦

Don’t rob me of sunny days with my boys, playing outside and soaking up the sunshine…

Swinging Swimming

His favorite thing to do is get in and out of his pool. In and out! Hehe…it’s too cute!

The hubby and I finally got a date night. It was long overdue. We went to dinner and walk on the pier afterwards. It was a great time!

date night date night short ribs

I had the beef short ribs and the hubs had filet mignon. Sooooo yummy!!

We also finally watched Bridesmaids. It was hilariously embarrassing! It was hard to watch at times, but it had some really funny parts!

I am sad to see the weekend go, but at least this week is a short one. Yay 4th of July!

How was your weekend?

heartsig

4 Responses to “Hello, Monday…”

  1. Amy Mayeny mayen July 1, 2013 at 8:22 AM #

    I’m mad about Monday too. We played at the park and learned to make jam;)

  2. Stacey July 2, 2013 at 1:52 PM #

    I convinced my hubby to watch Bridesmaids recently…he said it was going to be stupid at first (and sometimes it was) but he was laughing all the way through it!

    PS…that little monkey pool is too cute!

    • eatnapplay July 2, 2013 at 4:38 PM #

      That’s great! I love when guys end up liking movies they don’t want to watch. Hehe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

