Happy Happenings #5

18 Jun

I’m sitting here at jury duty trying not to pull my hair out. Bored doesn’t even begin to describe my feelings at the moment. So I thought, what better time than now to reflect on the happy things in life.

20130617-104647.jpg
Like this little guy smiling at Mickey Mouse on the T.V. or playing in his new Elmo tent…

20130617-104844.jpg
And my new lovely finds from HomeGoods

20130617-104958.jpg
Our living room was in need of some more color so I was really happy when I found these colorful chevron pillows! I also found a new comforter set. I have been on the hunt for the perfect one for at least a year now. I knew this was it right when I saw it…

20130617-105257.jpg
I wanted lighter, neutral toned bedding to lighten up our dark room. I think it’s a nice contrast with the black bed frame.

What do you have to be happy about today?

heartsig

2 Responses to “Happy Happenings #5”

  1. Amy Mayeny mayen June 18, 2013 at 9:34 AM #

    I love the bedding! I like my bed room dark…

    • eatnapplay June 18, 2013 at 8:19 PM #

      Thanks! Yeah, we do too. It’s like a cave especially with our black out curtains. Ahh, makes me ready for bed just thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

