Happy Happenings

2 Jun

Yay, I’m so happy to finally be able to sit down and write a post. After six days of feeling like poop, I am feeling a little better and have a few free minutes. My hubby and I have been sick with some gnarly food poisoning since Tuesday. Yuck! And, yesterday we had our son’s first birthday party, so any free time I’ve had in between taking care of myself, the hubby, and the babe was devoted to getting ready for the party.

Minus the being sick part, this last week had many happy moments…

Last weekend we spent a couple days in Palm Springs for Memorial Day. It was fun to get away, soak up some sun and have quality family time. Little Mr. loved exploring the condo and swimming in the pool.

Exploring in Palm Springs condo

swimming in Palm Springs

Unfortunately, we got sick and didn’t get out much the rest of the week. I had the whole week off so I was looking forward to going to the beach and being out and about, but oh well. We still had fun being together.

Yesterday we had the birthday party. It was a hit! We had a Mickey Mouse themed party, and the lil guy was in LOVE with all of the decorations! He got so many new clothes and cool toys to play with. He enjoyed a chocolate cupcake too. It was bath time right after that! πŸ˜‰

in awe of Mickey decorations

Cupcake time!

It’s hard to believe my little handsome boy is already one year old! Time has flooown this past year. I’m excited to see what the next year brings. I love watching him grow…best thing in the world!!

I hope you had a happy week too! What happy memories did you make?

heartsig

Leave a Reply

