Happy Happenings

25 May

I haven’t been posting my Happy Happenings posts weekly like I wanted to because I’ve been so busy lately, but I still do have a lot to be happy about. So, it’s time to take a minute out of my busy day and reflect on a few of those things.

Last weekend we had some family pictures taken of us. This is one of my favorites. πŸ™‚

family pic

Tomorrow we are heading out for a mini vacay to Palm Springs. I am happy about that because it will be our first road trip with Little Mr., and it will be a fun getaway with lots of pool time. He loves the water! Wish us luck for the drive though because being cooped up in the car isn’t his favorite thing. I’m hoping for the best though.

Today I got my hair done and picked out a couple of outfits for my trip to Vegas. If you don’t already know, I’m headed to Vegas in a couple of weeks to speak at a conference for my job. I’m getting excited (and nervous of course)!

new hair do

business outfit from Macy's

I’ll be wearing this blue dress for my presentation. It’s classy and comfy which I love!

business outfit from Macy'sThis is the outfit I will wear on the other day of the conference. It’s comfy too actually. I love when comfort and cute can come together in one outfit. You just can’t beat it!

I’m also happy to announce that my friend Sarah from The Four on Board will be stopping by on Monday to do a super fun guest post. Trust me, you won’t want to miss it!

Well, I’m off to bed now. We’ve got a long day ahead of us tomorrow. I hope everyone has a happy Memorial day weekend! Until next time…

heartsig

3 Responses to “Happy Happenings”

  1. Gammy May 26, 2013 at 7:20 AM #

    Can’t wait to see all the cute posts of my awesome family enjoying Palm Springs – bunches of love ~

  2. Little Maria May 26, 2013 at 4:04 PM #

    Cute photo- he’s getting soo big! Good luck at the conference- how exciting!!!

    Outfit #1 looks very east-coast, and outfit #2 is more west-coast…. check out this blog made by two other coworkers- http://eastcoastwestcoastfashion.blogspot.com

    Another coworker also runs this blog (no recent posts but her photos in past ones are gorgeous!)- http://www.tastymemoir.com

    • eatnapplay May 26, 2013 at 4:54 PM #

      Thank you! So cool, great blogs! Thanks for sharing them!

Leave a Reply

