Mango Salsa Recipe

22 May

My husband and I recently found a new recipe to make…mango salsa! It is my new favorite. We make a large batch so we have enough to snack on with chips, enough to put on top of grilled chicken for dinner, and enough for the next day’s lunches. It is simple and yummy. By now you know that’s what I’m all about! πŸ˜‰

Here’s the ingredients list:

  • 2 mangoes, peeled and chopped
  • 2 tomatoes, chopped
  • 1 sweet yellow pepper, seeded and chopped
  • 2 serrano peppers (with seeds), chopped
  • juice from 2 limes
  • 3 green onions, chopped
  • 1/4 cup cilantro, chopped

mango salsa

Directions:

Option 1: Add all ingredients to a food processor or blender and blend together.

Option 2: If you prefer a more chunky salsa, chop the ingredients by hand and mix together.

Enjoy with chips, atop grilled chicken, or as a topping on fish tacos.

Recipe inspired byΒ food.com

mango salsa and chips

I really wish we still had some of this left. We will have to make it again next week! Let me know if you like it as much as we do!

heartsig

14 Responses to “Mango Salsa Recipe”

  1. Miss.OnceUponAMarathon May 23, 2013 at 2:18 AM #

    I love salsas! They are so versatile for any dish. This one looks delicious!

    • eatnapplay May 24, 2013 at 7:51 AM #

      Me too! This one is my favorite at the moment. πŸ™‚

  2. Christy @ Creating a Beautiful Life May 23, 2013 at 5:49 AM #

    Yummy! I’ve only had mango salsa at a restaurant, but haven’t tried making it at home. Quick question, how do you know when the mango is ripe? The last one I bought was hard and crunchy. The next one I bought, I waited until it was soft, but when I sliced it it seemed rotten. Bet this would be great salsa on fish tacos!

    • eatnapplay May 23, 2013 at 6:33 AM #

      Hi Christy! I picked mangoes that were pretty soft and gave in a bit when I gently squeezed them. It’s similar to avocado. I used them the very next day. Hope this helps, and I hope you enjoy it!

  3. Karen @ Karen's Soiree May 23, 2013 at 5:52 AM #

    This looks really good! I love salsa with mango in it. I like how it adds a little sweetness. Have to try this recipe!

    • eatnapplay May 24, 2013 at 7:49 AM #

      Mmm! Me too, it’s just the right mixture of sweetness and spiciness.

  4. Jerika May 23, 2013 at 7:53 AM #

    I’ve always wanted to try a mango salsa! Can’t wait to try this.. Thanks for sharing!!!

  5. The Lily and The Marrow May 24, 2013 at 7:19 AM #

    Thanks for sharing! Pinned to my pinterest to try sometime soon!!
    Blessings
    -Jen
    http://thelilyandthemarrow.wordpress.com/

  6. happsters May 24, 2013 at 12:42 PM #

    Yum this looks delicious, Natalee! Can’t wait to try it πŸ™‚

    • eatnapplay May 24, 2013 at 1:16 PM #

      Thanks! Let me know how you like it!

  7. Debra Brown July 8, 2013 at 3:31 PM #

    I just happened upon your blog. I am a teacher and saw your link to Ms Nelsons has a Camera linky party. I would like to make this mango salsa…it looks yummy. What kind of chips do you eat when you are eating “clean”. Just wanted to know. Thanks. Looking forward to trying your other recipes.

    • eatnapplay July 8, 2013 at 7:41 PM #

      Hi Debra! Glad you found me. πŸ™‚ My favorite chips to eat with this are Beanfield’s bean and rice chips. I hope you enjoy it! I think I’m going to make it again soon. It’s so yummy!

Leave a Reply

