Just Breathe…

13 May

I wish I had more free time lately. I have what feels like a million posts that I’d like to write running through my head. I just don’t have the time to write them all. It is hard to juggle everything sometimes. I am still putting a lot of my time towards my new site design and working on the functionality of it. And, of course I’m still working my 8 to 5. I am a little overwhelmed with all of the things going on over the next few weeks, but they are all exciting things, so I am trying not to stress too much. I’ve got Little Mr.’s birthday party decorations to make, I have a mini vacay planned with the family for Memorial Day, and I am going to Vegas in June for a conference for my job. The Vegas trip is really causing me some stress because I am giving a presentation in front of hundreds of people. EEK!! And, I have to be away from my boys for three nights. It will be my first time away from my son. I’m getting sad just thinking about it.

I know I will find the time to get everything done; it’s just difficult sometimes to not freak out in these hectic moments. I haven’t worked out in about a week either, so that is not helping my stress level. I’ve got to do something active tomorrow! It always makes me feel better and helps me relax. Right now, I just need to breeeaaathe…

EatNapPlay-breathe

What do you do to help yourself relax when your life gets a little crazy?

heartsig

4 Responses to “Just Breathe…”

  1. Nay @coffee-n-ink May 14, 2013 at 4:50 PM #

    A bath…it always makes me feel better.
    And just so you know…you can do this!

    • eatnapplay May 14, 2013 at 5:57 PM #

      Ahh, baths are great! Thanks sweetie. 🙂

  2. cheri May 15, 2013 at 9:09 AM #

    Baths are usually # 1, but I also love working out in my backyard when it’s quiet and listen to the birds… and just a quiet time for myself…

    • eatnapplay May 15, 2013 at 10:12 AM #

      Oh, that sounds so nice Cheri! 🙂

Leave a Reply

