Happy Happenings-Week 3

6 May

Every week, I like to do a little recap to sum up all of the reasons I have to be happy. When life is a whirl wind, much like mine is now, it is sometimes hard to slow down and enjoy the little things…the little things that make life worth living, the happy things.

If you’ve missed weeks 1 and/or 2, you can see them here:

Happy Happenings-Week 1

Happy Happenings-Week 2

Here are a few of the happy happenings going on in my life right now…

Giveaway Winnings

I won two awesome giveaways, and my winnings both arrived on the same day! I was stoked! I won a $100 giftcard from Sara at High Fashion 4 Less, and I won a $50 Lisa Leonard gift card from Alyson at Vintage Sunshine. I picked out the Lisa Leonard necklace pictured above. It is the “Jumble of Charms” necklace. I just love it!

Sushi!

On Friday night, I had dinner with a friend I hadn’t seen in months. We shared two sushi rolls that were custom made by the sushi chef, and they were absolutely amaaaaazing!

Queen Bee Market Loot

On Saturday, my friend Kelli from the Happsters and I went to the Queen Bee Market and found some super cute stuff. I finally got a Printed Palette shirt that I have been drooling over for quite a while. I got a handmade Mother’s day card (that I really need to get in the mail!), some cute straws for little Mr.’s birthday party, some cool clothespin magnets, some adorable bobby pins from Little Mamas, and some of the best smelling lotion EVER! The scent is called sweet kumquat, and it’s made by a mother and daughter company called Fresh Batch. All of their products are made from all natural ingredients, and they smell wonderful.

Mickey Mouse Bday

I am in full party-planning mode now since my son’s first birthday party is right around the corner. It is going to be a Mickey Mouse Clubhouse themed party. He just loves Mickey!

I also have some other fun and exciting things going on within the next month. It is super busy around here lately! I am in the process of switching over to a self-hosted site that I am designing. I recently found out that I get to go to a blogging conference called Elevate. I was on the waiting list, and a spot opened up. Woo hoo! So glad I am only about an hour away from where it’s being held. And, in June, I am giving a presentation at an annual genetics conference in Las Vegas for my job. GULP! I’m just freaking out a little bit! Anywho, enough about all the craziness going on here. What do you have to be happy about today or what’s something you are looking forward to in the near future? I’d love to hear about it! Just comment below to share.

heartsig

4 Responses to “Happy Happenings-Week 3”

  1. An Urban Mystic May 6, 2013 at 8:54 PM #

    HI Natalee,

    I think it’s awesome youre so happy and grateful about the stuff you have now, and that’s why the Universe keeps giving you more! Blessings… 🙂

    • eatnapplay May 6, 2013 at 9:20 PM #

      Thank you for the kind words! Life is so much easier when you stay positive and grateful. 🙂

  2. Holly May 13, 2013 at 12:44 PM #

    My son had a Mickey birthday party this year too. It was a blast! I can’t wait to see photos from yours!

    • eatnapplay May 13, 2013 at 1:33 PM #

      Awe how fun! Do you have pictures of his up on your blog? I am getting overwhelmed with all that I have to get done! I can’t believe it’s almost here already!

Leave a Reply

