Eat Your Greens-Simple Kale Chip Recipe

1 May

I have been on a green food kick lately. I don’t know what it is, but I have just been craving everything GREEN! Last, night we had asparagus, the night before that we had salad, and kale the previous night. I had some left over kale, so I decided to attempt making some kale chips (again). The first time I tried it, I kinda burnt them. They weren’t so good. This time, I kept a very close eye on them.

Here’s what I did:

  • I preheated the oven to 325 degrees.
  • I used the flat leaf variety of kale (any kind will work though). After rinsing and drying it, I tore the leaves into bite size pieces.
  • I laid the pieces flat on a baking sheet.
  • I drizzled just a bit of olive oil on the leaves.
  • I sprinkled some sea salt on them, and…
  • I put them on the middle rack of the oven for 6 minutes.

Simple kale chips recipe

Then, wah-la! Delicious kale chips were made.

Simple Kale Chips Recipe

They were so delicious that my son even enjoyed them! It surprised me big time seeing as how he doesn’t like any vegetables.

Kale chips-Yum!

I think they’re his new favorite! Well, probably not, but at least he liked them (as you can see by the mess)!

Let me know how you like these! I love hearing from you!

heartsig

4 Responses to “Eat Your Greens-Simple Kale Chip Recipe”

  1. Karen @ Karen's Soiree May 2, 2013 at 6:15 AM #

    These look delicious! Seems really easy, going to try this!

    • eatnapplay May 2, 2013 at 10:58 AM #

      Great! I’d love to hear how they turn out! πŸ™‚

  2. An Urban Mystic May 2, 2013 at 9:40 PM #

    WOW…nice simple and quick…thanks for the share!

    • eatnapplay May 2, 2013 at 10:03 PM #

      No problem! Hope you like them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

