Happy Happenings-Week 1

16 Apr

I recently had an idea to do a post about the things that make me happy each week. It’s always good to focus on the happiness in life even when there may be negative things going on around you. This has been a sad couple of days in our nation with the crisis that happened in Boston yesterday. But, to see the outpouring of love and compassion that people have shown through this tragedy is a reason to be happy. My heart goes out to the families of the deceased and wounded, but I know that in times of despair, there is happiness on the other side. In these times of mourning, let us not forget the things that make us happy in life. The things that we live for. The things that we may sometimes take for granted. These are the happy happenings. Here are a few of the things that make me happy:

Lil Mr. in Mustache Onesie

1. My precious baby boy in his new mustache onesie made by Ashley from Chevron Stitches

Date Night

2. Date night with my handsome hubby ❤

Sister Time

3. Family time with my sis!

New running shoes-Asics Gel Cumulus 14

4. My new running shoes!

jumble-of-charms-necklace-Lisa Leonard

5. Winning a $50 shop credit to Lisa Leonard Designs via Vintage Sunshine

This is the necklace I am going to get with two charms on it, one with my son’s name and the other with his birth date. I’m so excited! Isn’t it beautiful?

These are just a few things that I have to be happy about this week. What are some of your happy happenings this week?

heartsig

One Response to “Happy Happenings-Week 1”

  1. Becky Richter April 17, 2013 at 5:47 AM #

    Very nice post! Your best yet i think!

Leave a Reply

