Cilantro Jalapeno Hummus

14 Apr

I’ve been making my own hummus lately. I think it tastes much better than the store bought stuff, and it’s super easy. I recently made a cilantro jalapeno one. Yum!

Ingredients:

1 can of garbanzo beans or lentils

1 tablespoon tahini (Trader Joes has a good, decently priced one.)

1 tablespoon lemon juice

1 teaspoon garlic, minced

1/2 bunch of cilantro

1 jalapeno, sliced (seeded or unseeded depending on your spicy tolerance)

Directions:

1. Drain juice from beans into a small bowl and set aside.

2. Add all ingredients to food processor and turn on.

3. Mix in a tablespoon at a time of juice from beans until desired consistency is reached. (I usually do 1-2 tablespoons.)

4. Enjoy with carrots, peppers, celery, or anything else you desire.

Cilantro Jalapeno Hummus Recipe

Cilantro Jalapeno Hummus

Mine turned out pretty good. I wish my jalapeno had been a bit hotter though. I used almost all of the seeds, yet was still craving more spice. Hopefully, I get a hotter one next time.

ENJOY!

heartsig

Leave a Reply

