Recent DIY House Project

3 Apr

I’ve been so busy with work, a teething baby (Argg!), and my Clean Eating Challenge that I almost forgot to share this post with you. I wanted to show off my hubby’s latest project that he completed from his “Honey Do List”. He did not enjoy it too much, but I’m very grateful that he did it for me. πŸ™‚ I think he loves me!

A couple of weeks ago we were at Lowe’s and decided to pick up a new light fixture for our guest bathroom. We’d been wanting to replace it for quite some time (kind of like all the other projects around here), so we looked around and found one we both liked. The fixture and the three globes were pretty affordable, around $50.

The next day, the hubby and I (I’ll give him most of the credit though.) got to work. He took down the old fixture, and I got to painting. I painted three coats over the old paint that was behind the fixture. Luckily, we had some left over paint from when we moved in, so we didn’t have to hunt to match the color and buy another can of it. Winning! (Do people even say that anymore?! Man, I’m getting old!)

old fixture

painting

I actually enjoyed my part in the project. I like to paint! The hubby? Not so much. He’s not the biggest fan of home improvement projects; he did a great job though!

putting in new fixture

new fixture

What do ya think? I love it! And, I think now it’s time for a new one in the master bathroom. I’m sure the hubby will beg to differ. πŸ˜‰

Have you recently done anything to update your home? I love hearing about DIY projects, so feel free to leave a comment below and share.

heartsig

One Response to “Recent DIY House Project”

  1. Shannon April 6, 2013 at 11:40 PM #

    Looking pretty good! Gives me motivation to do a little DIY in the home.

Leave a Reply

