Making Friends Through Online Social Networking

23 Mar

I want to share my most recent adventure with you. Yesterday, I went to visit the Challenge Loop headquarters.  Challenge Loop is an iPhone app. that let’s you join fun challenges and share your progress with pictures, comments, and/or videos. Challenge Loop was a creation that was incubated within the company called IDEA. IDEA is the leading resource for health and fitness professionals and is based in San Diego. To learn more about Challenge Loop, read my first post about them here.

challengeloop

IDEA

Lucky for me, IDEA is not too far from where I live. It only took me about half an hour to get there and a little longer to get home (gotta love San Diego traffic!). I met up with Kelli, the social media/web products manager of IDEA. She showed me around the building, introduced me to a few of her co-workers, and we went out for some lunch. It was Foodtruck Friday, and it was my very 1st food truck dining experience. It was so cool! We hung out on the grass, enjoyed the sunshine, chatted about online social media, and ate our lunch. We both ordered chicken salads from the Paleo food truck. It was very tasty!

chicken salad Paleo food truck

Me and Kelli

I am so excited that I made some new friends through blogging and got to see a little “behind the scenes” action of an awesome local company. I will be hosting a challenge on Challenge Loop soon, so stay tuned!

Have you met any new friends through online networking? I’d love to hear your stories about it!

heartsig

2 Responses to “Making Friends Through Online Social Networking”

  1. Jessica March 23, 2013 at 9:40 PM #

    That sounds like a lot of fun! I’m so jealous of your San Diego weather by they way. 😉 I’m up here in the freezing cold Wisconsin… which I normally do not mind, but it’s spring and we’re due for more snow tomorrow! Oh… just a day to bask in the (warm) sunshine would be SO nice about now. Lol.

    • eatnapplay March 24, 2013 at 1:26 PM #

      Oh man, snow does not sound fun. I don’t do well in cold weather. Haha! Hope it warms up a bit soon. Let me know if you ever come to SD for a visit! 😉

Leave a Reply

