Easter Decor

17 Mar

Easter is right around the corner, so I thought I would share my Easter decor with you. I decorated our mantle with fun spring-time and Easter decorations. One of the decorations is an easy Easter egg garland that I made. Here’s how I made it…

Supplies:

  • 3 pieces of scrapbook paper of your choosing
  • oval stencil
  • pen
  • scissors
  • hole punch
  • yarn
  • Scotch tape

supplies2 supplies3 supplies

Directions:

  1. Choose your three pieces of scrap book paper and trace three ovals on to the back of the paper.Β 
  2. Cut out each of the ovals with your scissors.
  3. Using your hole punch, punch a hole about an inch from the top of each oval.
  4. String each oval along a piece of yarn measuring as long as you want. Mine was about ten feet.
  5. Space each of the ovals out evenly across the string of yarn and use a small piece of Scotch tape to adhere the back of each oval to the yarn.
  6. Hang your Easter egg garland and enjoy!

DIY Easter Garland

This is what my finished garland looks like on our mantle.

And, here are some more pictures…

basket

I got these little baskets from Target and put some Easter grass in them.

bird

I’ve had this little birdie for a while. He’s been on my craft desk, but I thought he would fit in nicely on the mantle for now. I bought him from Michael’s.

chick eggs

I got these little egg chicks from the dollar spot at Target. Love!

easter decor

I bought the plastic eggs from Michael’s and put some washi tape (also from Michael’s) on a few of them to add a littleΒ cuteness. I had the vase already.

Hope you enjoyed seeing my decor as much as I enjoyed creating and sharing it. Please share in the comment section below if you used this tutorial or have other ideas to share. I’d love to see them!

heartsig

6 Responses to “Easter Decor”

  1. Dawn March 18, 2013 at 7:07 AM #

    Super simple and yet so cute!! I’m all over those washi tape easter eggs this year as my Washi obsession has grown! Thanks for linking up to Showy Sunday over at http://www.leroylime.blogspot.com

    • eatnapplay March 19, 2013 at 6:38 PM #

      Thanks for hosting it, Dawn! It was fun! πŸ™‚

  2. Jessica March 23, 2013 at 9:36 PM #

    Cute! I love the garland and the little chicks. Thanks for stopping by All She Cooks @ http://allshecooks.com. Hey, if you have any recipes to share we’d love for you to come link them up on Wednesday for Wonderful Food Wednesday! πŸ˜‰

    • eatnapplay March 23, 2013 at 10:19 PM #

      Thanks, Jessica. That sounds like fun. I’ll be there on Wednesday! πŸ™‚

  3. Krista @thehappyhousie.com March 24, 2013 at 8:46 PM #

    Cute! I like the idea of doing Easter Eggs…I just made a little garland/bunting out of napkins this year. Sounds crazy but it turned out well! It is fun to add a little spring colour to the inside, yours looks adorable.
    Krista @thehappyhousie.com

    • eatnapplay March 26, 2013 at 7:12 PM #

      Thank you! I love all of your creations. Your site is awesome! I really like the twine wrapped Easter eggs!!

Leave a Reply

