Gettin’ Fit

15 Mar

I’ve finally made the plunge. I’ve started working out regularly. Woot woot! My company has recently started to structure a type of “getting healthy” program. They offer classes (for a minimal fee), health seminars, and nutrition consultations. This week was the beginning of a new class they are offering called the “Dirty Thirty”. The name is quite fitting as it is dirty in the sense of sweat dripping onto the asphalt of the parking lot we workout in, and thirty refers to the half hour that the “boot camp” structured course is squeezed into. Sore doesn’t even begin to describe how my muscles feel right now. Today was day 4 of the 21 day course, and I am beat! The course is 21 days long because this is said to be the amount of time it takes to create a habit. I am really hoping the routine sticks and I can continue working out regularly without life and excuses getting in the way. My goal is to build muscle in my arms, abs, and legs. I want to bulk up a bit and feel stronger. After losing all of the baby weight after my pregnancy, I feel so frail and weak. It’s like I lost all of my muscle along with the fat. It’s time to build those muscles up and get fit, and I am excited! I rewarded myself with some new work out clothes from Target yesterday. I got it all on clearance; boy do I love a good deal!

new workout attire

I got a pair of yoga pants, some capris, and three shirts for ~50 bucks. Score! 🙂

I took some before pictures last night, and I’m hoping that there will be some noticeable results so I can post them next to some “big muscle” after photos. Stay tuned…

Do you have any fitness goals you are working towards? I would love to hear about them. I need all of the motivation I can get!

heartsig

2 Responses to “Gettin’ Fit”

  1. Alli Noël March 15, 2013 at 10:40 PM #

    Those are such cute workout clothes! I might have to go to Target tomorrow!

    • eatnapplay March 16, 2013 at 8:12 PM #

      Thanks! You should definitely go. Let me know if you find some good buys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

