Gender Reveal Party

12 Mar

On Sunday, we went to our friends’ gender reveal party. It was a great day for a shin dig! The weather was perfect for people to gather around outdoors. There was plenty of room to gather inside as well; they have the best house for entertaining with a big open kitchen and living area. The decor was great…pink and blue everything! There were even pink and blue drinks, pretzels, and deviled eggs. And, everyone was supposed to wear pink or blue depending on their guess. I cheated and wore both! HAHA!

We brought Little Mr. along, and he made a new friend…

friends

She wanted to help push him around! So cute!!

gender reveal cake

The cake was adorable.

It's a girl!

It’s a GIRL!

The season’s are changing. I know three people who are pregnant with girls now. When I was pregnant, everyone was having boys. So weird how that happens!

I made the little girl a present as soon as I got home from the party…

crochet headband

It was only the second flower I’ve ever made. I like how it turned out with the teal headband. They are really fun to make! Β If I had a girl, she would probably have a different color for every day of the week. πŸ˜‰

heartsig

One Response to “Gender Reveal Party”

  1. morningstoryanddilbert March 14, 2013 at 2:08 AM #

    the gender reveal parties are emotional!!!! I had know idea people could be so passionate about gender guessing!!!! ….and with the 50/50 chance, I was wrong on the “BOY” thing…… Take Care and God Bless πŸ™‚ Kenny T

    Maybe I can get it right the next time…. OK, when is the next one due????

Leave a Reply

