New Beauty Products

10 Mar

I bought a few new beauty products last night, and I am really loving them! I bought a new nail polish by Essie called “Ladylike”. It is a nice creamy neutral pink. It went on smooth and had great coverage with just two coats. I’m loving it for spring! I think it will be a great fall color as well.

Essie polish-ladylike

This was the first time I tried an Essie polish. I have to say that I’m really liking it, and it was well worth the money.

I also bought a new lip color. It intrigued me when I say it in the store because it looks like a big crayon. I wasn’t too sure about how it would feel on my lips; I thought it may be a bit dry, but decided it was worth a shot at $5.

Sally Hansen colorfast

It is Sally Hansen brand, and the color is called “Get Mauve’n”.

It is not dry at all like I was afraid of. It is very moisturizing and fun to put on. It is not sticky at all which I really don’t like. And, the color is a perfect neutral. I would definitely recommend this for an everyday lip color at a very decent price. I think I’ll be buying more colors soon!

heartsig

2 Responses to “New Beauty Products”

  1. Must Have Boxes March 10, 2013 at 11:02 PM #

    That Essie nail polish color is gorgeous!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. theknittedowl March 11, 2013 at 7:54 AM #

    Love that nail color, looks gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

