Liebster Blog Award

25 Feb

liebstergreen

I was recently nominated by The Secret Life Coach of DC for the Liebster Award. Yay! Thank you so much for the nomination!

This is a fun award given to bloggers by bloggers to help build community and get to know each other. It is also a great way to help your readers learn more about you. Here are the rules…

1.  Copy and paste the award on your blog. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. ^^ 🙂

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself, and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Nominate 11 blogs with 200 or less followers who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen.

11 Questions from my presenter:

1. If you could be a superhero, what would your name be?

Hmm…this is a tough one. I’m going to go with Sunny Smiles. I don’t know how super-heroish it is, but if I were a super hero, I would want the power to bring sunshine and happiness to everyone. Super cheesy, I know. It must be the people pleaser in me! 😉

2. What is your favorite aspect of blogging?

My favorite aspect of blogging is finding others with similar interests and reading their stories. It is fun to “meet” new people who enjoy the same things in life and take a peek into their little world.

3. What blog do you follow most religiously?

I follow most of my blogs through Instagram or Facebook. I would say I read the most posts from a blog called MamaLaughlin. I actually grew up in the same town as Mama L. and went to the same high school as she did. I love her purpose of inspiring others to achieve greatness. She not only inspires people to be healthy, but she has been one of my inspirations to start blogging. It is a great outlet, and it’s been tons of fun so far!

4. What is your biggest fear in life?

My biggest fear in life is losing my family. They mean everything to me!

5. Are you a Harry Potter fan? If so, what was your favorite book?

Nope, not at all actually. I’m not a huge fan of fantasy novels/movies. Many of my friends are into it, and they always tell me to give it a chance. It’s just not on my list of priorities at the moment. 😛

6. What’s your favorite Halloween costume that you’ve ever worn?

My favorite Halloween costume would have to be the red blood cell costume that I wore to work a few years ago. I work in a medical lab, and the CEO’s favorite holiday is Halloween, so we all get really into it. My husband’s mom actually made the costume for me. She was the best!

7. Favorite workout routine?

I don’t work out as much as I should/would like to, but I really enjoy yoga and cycling/spin. Lately, I have been taking some hot yoga classes that I really enjoy. They are challenging, yet fun, and I love how calm and stress-free it leaves me feeling afterwards. I haven’t done spin since my son was born, but I hope to get back into it some day soon.

8. What is your dream career?

My dream career would be doing something that doesn’t feel like work! I’d love to get paid to hang out with my family, craft, and travel. Ha! You did say it was a dream, right? 😉

9. If you had to choose a color to represent your personality, what would it be and why?

Turquoise! I just google’d “color + personality” for this color and this is what it said… “Your deepest need is to create emotional balance in your life, to be able to express your hopes and dreams no matter how idealistic they may be and to make your own way in the world under your own terms.” Wow! I would have to say that’s pretty spot on. How cool is that?!

10. Do you believe in horoscopes? Why or why not?

I do think there may be some truth to them, but some of it is kind of silly too. I think they are fun to read every now and then.

11. Name your greatest passion in life.

My greatest passion in life is my family. I never knew how important family was until I got older and had my own. I cherish every minute I get to spend with them.

fam

11 Random Facts About Me:

1. I am a big nerd, and I enjoy playing video games.

2. I have two nephews who I adore, ages 8 months and 14 months. One is my sister’s son and the other is my husband’s sister’s. We all had our first baby within months of each other. 🙂

3. I would rather sleep in a few extra minutes than take the time to put on make-up or do my hair every day.

4. I can’t sneeze quietly.

5. I am addicted to social media. I would be lost without my Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest and Yelp accounts.

6. I rarely finish reading a whole book. I will start one and lose interest half way through even if it is “the best book ever” like everyone said about 50 Shades of Grey.

7. I love watching movies, but if I watch them at home, I usually fall asleep in the middle of it. I get too comfy and relaxed I guess.

8.  I follow a strict gluten-free diet. I also don’t eat dairy or soy because my son is breastfed and has a sensitivity to them.

9. I have never broken a bone.

10. I am very sarcastic. I just can’t help it. When people first meet me, they never know if I am joking around with them or just a big “B”. They figure it out eventually though!

11. I love plants and attempting to keep them alive, but I’m not too good at it.

11 Questions For My Nominees:

1. What is your favorite hobby?

2. Where would you like to live and why?

3. What is your favorite childhood memory?

4. If you had a million dollars, what would you do with it?

5. How many siblings do you have?

6. What is your favorite food?

7. What is your favorite holiday?

8. What’s your biggest pet peeve?

9. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?

10. What inspired you to start blogging?

11. Where do you see yourself in ten years?

My Nominees:

1. The Collection Cup

2. The Owl and The Olive

3. Gluten Free Gus

4. Retro Hip Mama

5. Notes from Kristen

Leave a Reply

