A Few of My Favorite Things

24 Feb

I’ve been trying to reflect on the things that make me smile in life lately and thought I would share a few of my favorite things.

succulents

A new hanging pot of succulents for the backyard

kale

Healthy eating and trying new foods-This is a smooth leaf kale from the local Farmer’s market.

sushi

Sushi rolls with salmon are my favorite.

crochet

I enjoy crocheting. I am still learning, but it is a nice, relaxing pass time so far.

my boys

And, of course, my two handsome boys!

Speaking of my boys, the little one’s up from his nap, so that’s it for now. Until next time! 😉

5 Responses to “A Few of My Favorite Things”

  1. Bernice February 24, 2013 at 5:25 PM #

    Great pictures!!

    • eatnapplay February 24, 2013 at 7:34 PM #

      Thank you! Glad you found me…love your blog! 🙂

      • Bernice February 25, 2013 at 4:03 PM #

        Thank you. I am looking forward to your future postings! 🙂

  2. thesecretlifecoachofdc February 25, 2013 at 5:33 PM #

    It is always a good idea to remind yourself of things that make you happy in life–sometimes we forget about them while we are focusing on the things that stress us out! Your son is adorable 🙂

    Also, I wanted to let you know that I nominated your blog for the Leibster Award. You can check out more info about that/see the rules here: http://thesecretlifecoachofdc.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/the-leibster-award/

    • eatnapplay February 26, 2013 at 9:29 PM #

      Thank you for the nomination! I just finished up my post. Hope you get time to check it out. It was fun writing it!

Leave a Reply

