No Work Friday!

22 Feb

Today was a busy day for us. I took the day off, and I’m so glad I did because I’ve been under a lot of stress at work lately. This morning I went to yoga. It was a hot yoga class, and it felt so good. My whole body got a great stretch, and I sweated out the two gluten-free beers I had last night. I have cut way back on my alcohol consumption and feel so good. I went from drinking every weekend to once or twice per month. Last night was one of those times that I decided to indulge a bit. I felt like rewarding myself for a long, stressful week at work (even though I only worked 4 days!). This was my first time trying gluten-free beer, and I must say, I was surprisingly impressed. This is the kind I tried…

photo (14)

It was kind of pricey, about 8 bucks for a 4-pack, but it’s worth it since it doesn’t take me much to get a little buzz these days. 😉

After yoga, I came home, showered, and went grocery shopping with my boys. Woo hoo! Not! Still better than work though; that’s for sure! After shopping, we had a contractor come out to give us an estimate on remodeling our kitchen. I am looking forward to this and freaking out about it all at the same time. We have wanted to re-do our kitchen since we moved in over two years ago. We are now in a position where we can afford to do it. It’s exciting and scary at the same time; exciting because I cannot wait to get rid of our 1980’s style cabinets and counter-tops, and scary because it involves having strangers in our home every day for two weeks, and it costs a lot of money. I will write a post with some before and after pictures included once the process starts within the next couple of months. 🙂 After we had our consultation with the contractor, we met my hubby’s dad and his wife for dinner at our favorite Thai/sushi restaurant, and I enjoyed my favorite soup (Tom Kha Gai) and a Philadelphia roll.

photo (15)

We took Little Mr. with us again, and he was the best boy ever! I hope his good behavior continues, but I won’t get my hopes up. He’s only 9 months old. 😉 We will see how he acts when he’s 2! Tomorrow will probably be a busy day as well, but maybe I’ll be able to squeeze in a nap. Wouldn’t that be nice?!

2 Responses to “No Work Friday!”

  1. Sean February 24, 2013 at 8:04 AM #

    Sounds like it was a great day.

  2. eatnapplay February 24, 2013 at 8:37 AM #

    It sure was! I wish I had every Friday off!!

Leave a Reply

