Sick on a Saturday

10 Feb

Of course the sickness hits me just in time for the weekend. Yesterday, we had a date day planned and a birthday party to go to at night, but plans changed because I got sick. Oh well. :-/ It happens. I didn’t let my cold get me down too much. I was still pretty productive around the house. I made coconut water (recipe to follow in an upcoming post), macaroons, hummus, and I practiced my crochet. The macaroons didn’t quite turn out as expected. I may need to tweak the recipe I used. They didn’t stick together very well, but they still tasted good. That’s the most important part! But, I won’t be posting a picture because they were NOT pretty! The hummus I made was super easy and quite tasty. I used a can of garbanzo beans, olive oil, some cumin, salt, and pepper. I put it all in my food processor and wah-la!

photo

I enjoyed it with some baby carrots and cherry tomatoes. Yum!

I also got to use my sick time to practice my crochet. About a week ago, I went to my local craft store and bought some yarn and a crochet hook, logged into YouTube, and started watching some “How to Crochet” videos. I was able to put what I’ve learned to use and get pretty decent at it. Hopefully, I will be able to make a cute scarf or hat soon!

photo (1)

For dinner, I wanted something warm to soothe my sore throat. I’d been craving Pho for a while, so I sent the hubby to get me some. It was just what I needed.

photo (2)

I wish I had some more! Ohhhh hubby???

~ENP

Leave a Reply

